Reviews


These are real reviews which we collect from our awesome customers using an email survey 2 weeks after they order. Many thanks to everyone who took a minute to write their feedback!

 

  372

11/11/2018
Never mind the colour, it's the real deal
"Due to the relatively low price, and also the marketing of certain, more expensive, sellers of TKA, I was initially skeptical as to whether this extract would be any good. However, having tried it, I am now certain that it is not ineffective powder, and definitely contains a significant amount of TKA's active alkaloids. I'm sure I wasn't alone in assuming that genuine TKA extract should be dark brown, but I now believe this is a myth. Apart from effect - which obviously, you can't assess immediately - I think the best indicator is bitterness, and Focus' TKA is unpleasantly bitter - and I'm someone with a high tolerance for strong/unpalatable tastes. Of course, this is something that theoretically could be faked, but Focus is a reputable company, and so I discount that as a possibility. When it comes to the precise strength of the effect, I must admit that I find it hard to tell- but this is only because I had already ordered a bottle of TKA from another seller, who I knew to be reliable, if also expensive, and so, since I started taking this as soon as I finished Focus' capsules, and since it can take a while for TKA to properly kick in, it was hard to tell which product was doing what. Interestingly, the TKA from aforesaid other seller was only a shade or two darker than Focus' TKA, and this is an 'award winning' product, and one which I trust. So, there's further confirmation to me that the idea that TKA has to be dark brown is overblown. This extract may or may not be as strong as the most expensive products, but I am convinced that it's the best value for money. There are definitely a lot of weak or fake products out there, some of which may be yellow in colour- but this is not one of them. I will only be buying Focus' TKA from now on, but next time I'll buy the powder, and make my own capsules- I gather that capsules are better, because stomach acid has quite a negative effect on the absorption of TKA. My only real reservation is that Focus don't provide the Eurycomanone content, as I think this would be helpful who are as uncertain about it as I initially was. "
BMG
11/08/2018
5-HTP
"I am very satisfied with this product. "
Anonymous
11/02/2018
Very Pleased
"I ordered the 150mg Trans-Resveratrol Capsules and received them in Spain within days. I could not be more satisfied with the quality of the product or the handling of my order. Well done! Peter"
Peter S.
10/30/2018
good longjack
10/26/2018
Good Service
"Excellent service and the supplement is excellent."
Anonymous
10/24/2018
DIM Supplement
"Fast efficient service - recommended :-)"
Peter A.
10/23/2018
Good Value
"My only problem is that you can only buy less than a year's worth (240) or nearly 3 years worth (960). The problem is that both times I've purchased them they had a shelf life of 2 years, so I wonder why I can't buy nearer 2 years worth, without having to pay the price of 240 x3? It doesn't seem fair."
Ruth H.
10/15/2018
Mood and cognitive improvement!
"I’ve tried many nootropic supplements and CDP Choline is up there with the best of them - improved mood; heightened attention; improved focus, all without raising anxiety levels like some other nootropics do! "
Thomas P.
10/15/2018
Excellent for appetite suppression and sleep regulation!
"5-HTP is the precursor to serotonin and melatonin in the CNS. This directly helps with elevating mood and regulating sleep. As a bonus 5-HTP is known to regulate appetite, reducing food intake by creating a sense of satiation from smaller amounts of food. I have experienced all of these benefits from taking this supplement - would highly recommend!"
Thomas P.
10/15/2018
CDP capsules
"Excellent will buy from you again."
John R.
10/09/2018
Spot on!
"My product arrived very quickly and without any issues. Its a great product too. "
Anonymous
10/08/2018
Very good product
10/01/2018
choline
09/27/2018
CDP Choline is phenomenal!
"After using this supplement I’ve noticed sharper cognitive abilities - improved memory; increased alertness but without feeling on edge; improved attention span … all in all, a must have supplement in a nootropic stack!"
Thomas P.
09/24/2018
Professional service
"Focus Supplements is top quality service. Products are safe and good. I'm happy."
Thomas A.
09/21/2018
First purchase
"Overall, I’m very satisfied with fast delivery and quality of the products. Jewelry scale is exactly what I needed and works exactly as advertised with high precision."
Anonymous
09/17/2018
Theanine supply
"Excellent service, package arrived on time."
Anonymous
09/10/2018
D-Mannose powder
"Recommended by Consultant. Order completed very quickly"
Pat G.
09/09/2018
Good gear 😎
"5htp Good gear delivered on time and sorted my neck right out take with b6 safe "
Anonymous
09/07/2018
Easy ordering
"All very straightforward and easy to order. Delivery arrived promptly and well packaged. Would use again."
Anonymous
09/03/2018
Excellent quality and service
"Great product. Gut friendly too! "
Sarah J.
09/03/2018
Ashwagandha 300mg from Focus Supplements
"Focus Supplements is clearly a company with a strong customer satisfaction orientation. I've bought many nootropic compounds from them, however been waiting to have a definitive opinion about a product before writing a review. The Ashwagandha is a product I have taken a few times now with consistent results. Taking 2 tablets as recommended on the packaging, a couple of hours before bedtime definitely give me a nice deep uninterrupted quality sleep. Furthermore, I get a deep relaxed sensation the following day, a nice feeling of tranquility. For me personally who is generally not too stressed, I think taking this more than once now and again could leave me too relaxed to do anything of a physical nature."
James B.
09/01/2018
the best uridine
"I had a very good experience buying Focus Supplements products, I order on a regular basis from them "
Anonymous
08/27/2018
supplement purchase
"Good, simple and efficient"
Dan L.
08/21/2018
L-theannine powder
"excellent service, product exactly as described...very happy customer :-)"
zoe p.
08/20/2018
Focus
"Excellent ...very very good.."
Anonymous
08/20/2018
Excellent service.
"Great, really fast delivery too"
JANET B.
08/20/2018
D mannose
"It works and Focus are fast, efficient and fairly priced "
Mark L.
08/20/2018
Pterostilbene 50mg 120 caps
"Focus Supplement's Pterostilbene is higher purity than 'Pteropure' (used in the expensive US pterostilbene supplements) .. and considerably cheaper! I feel it works for me. I take it with Grapeseed extract for the synergistic effect."
Andrew T.
08/20/2018
Good Supplier
"product as described and was delivered in time. Good supplier."
Logan S.